Hasta Luego, Never Goodbye

Though the summer’s ended

The sun’s not gone away

It’s hiding round the corner

Brightening your day

 

Just as, when I’m not with you

I lie within your heart

I’d follow you to hell and back

I never will depart

 

You make me proud to love you

And you always will

I’m so glad I’m with you

I think that you’re just brill

 

So as one chapter ends

A novel will unfold

A tale for generations

That needs to be retold

 

The story of a parting

That didn’t last for long

Because the love between them

Was powerful and strong.

 

You are an inspiration

A light to guide my way

And though you may not see me

By your side, I’ll stay.

 

By Isabella Steel

Leave a Reply

